MSU Consulting –
Your Private Equity Specialist

Poor growth plans and weaknesses in the management team. According to a recent study from the private equity environment, these are the dominant reasons why private equity deals fail to meet the expectations placed in them. Lack of focus for the importance of these two issues, but also insufficient marketing & sales skills and lack of resources for implementation, are cited as causes

This is where MSU comes in: We support investors and portfolio companies with our three practice-oriented expert teams Consulting, Executive Search and Interim Management to achieve their growth and profitability targets in a customized and flexible way.

We generate value at every stage of the private equity cycle:

Buy Phase

We help you identify attractive companies. Specifically, we support you in evaluating the market and competitive environment and the value creation potential of your target company. We can also provide a realistic assessment of whether the growth plans resulting from the commercial due diligence can be captured with the existing back-end structures and enablers of the target company and which gaps may need to be closed.

Growth Phase

We support you with customized and result-oriented marketing and sales projects to help you achieving your growth and profitability targets. We can also provide you with targeted assistance in filling specialist and management positions based on our many years of experience in the fields of executive search and interim management. In addition to our extensive expertise in project implementation, we also offer state of the art analysis tools to determine the capabilities of your portfolio companies in the areas of marketing and sales and human resources.

Sell Phase

Together with you, we ensure that you maximize your result. For example, we can support you in preparing the optimal exit strategy, creating sales arguments and implementing necessary personnel measures.

MSU Group has strong competencies to successfully support private equity companies and their portfolio companies as an external advisor

Our many years of experience and broad industry exposure enable us to quickly understand complex business processes, identify realistic optimization potential and quickly implement value-added measures.

Many of our team members were industry executives prior to their consulting careers. We help bridge communication barriers between private equity firms and their portfolio companies to enable a constructive exchange of knowledge and views.

Through our operational experience “in the line”, we also speak the “language” of your company. We find acceptance, can collect and evaluate insights directly at the source and communicate them to top management.

We speak plainly with our analyses and recommendations for action and do not hide behind slides and prose. We streamline communication between private equity companies and their portfolio companies and give visibility to information critical to success.

As external consultants, we look at portfolio companies from an “outside-in” perspective and can evaluate the status quo without bias and benchmark it against best practices from other companies.

We now also offer these competencies in the private equity sector. Especially in the growth phase of a portfolio company, we see 7 levers for success to sustainably increase growth and profitability and thus maximize the value of the company. We support you in this phase to identify the right levers and to sustainably implement value-creating projects to increase sales and profitability

Our 7 success levers for sustainable growth and profitability

Top Line Growth Review

Typical questions

  • Do we correctly assess the attractiveness of our customers and do we serve the right customers?
  • Can we sustainably improve our market shares in certain countries/regions with targeted growth programs?

Selected Case Studies

Our customized offers for you

Based on your individual challenges, we can quickly make custom-fit solution proposals and project offers.
If you are interested, please contact us!

Your contact person

Dominik Weht

Dominik Weth

Partner
Main focus:
Inhouse Consulting Center, Vertriebs- und Marketingstrategien, Innovations-Management, Digitale Transformation, Pricing und Konditionen
Phone:
+49 (0) 6172 963-500
Details
Menu

MSU Consulting –
Ihr Private Equity Spezialist

Mangelhafte Wachstumspläne und Schwächen in der Führungsmannschaft. Das sind laut einer aktuellen Studie aus dem Private Equity Umfeld die dominierenden Gründe, warum Private Equity Deals die in sie gesetzten Erwartungen nicht erfüllen. Fehlender Fokus für die Wichtigkeit dieser beiden Themen, aber auch unzureichende Marketing & Sales Kompetenzen und Ressourcenmangel bei der Umsetzung, werden als Ursache genannt.

Hier setzt MSU an: Wir unterstützen Investoren und Portfoliounternehmen mit unseren drei praxisorientierten Expertenteams Consulting, Executive Search und Interim Management, maßgeschneidert und flexibel ihre Wachstums- und Profitabilitätsziele zu erreichen.

Wir generieren Wert in jeder Phase des Private Equity Cycles:

Buy Phase

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Identifikation attraktiver Unternehmen. Konkret unterstützen wir Sie bei der Bewertung des Markt- und Wettbewerbsumfelds und der Wertschöpfungspotenziale Ihres Zielunternehmens. Auch können wir eine realistische Einschätzung abgeben, ob die aus der Commercial Due Diligence resultierenden Wachstumspläne mit den vorhandenen Potenzialen (Back-End Strukturen und Enablern) des Zielunternehmens abbildbar sind und welche Lücken möglicherweise geschlossen werden müssen.

Growth Phase

Wir unterstützen Sie mit maßgeschneiderten und umsetzungsorientierten Marketing- und Sales Projekten, Ihre gesetzten Wachstums- und Profitabilitätsziele zu erreichen. Auch können wir Ihnen mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in den Bereichen Executive Search und Interim Management bei der Besetzung von Fach- und Führungspositionen gezielt helfen. Neben unserer umfangreichen Expertise in der Projektumsetzung, bieten wir auch moderne Analysetools, um die Fähigkeiten Ihrer Portfoliounternehmen in den Bereichen von Marketing und Sales und Human Resources zu ermitteln.

Sell Phase

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen stellen wir sicher, dass Sie Ihr Ergebnis maximieren. Wir können Sie beispielsweise bei der Vorbereitung der optimalen Exit-Strategie, bei der Erstellung von Verkaufsargumenten und der Umsetzung notwendiger Personalmassnahmen unterstützen.

MSU Gruppe hat starke Kompetenzen, um als externer Berater Private Equity Unternehmen und deren Portfolio-Firmen erfolgreich zu unterstützen

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung und breite Branchenexpertise ermöglicht es uns, schnell komplexe Geschäftsprozesse zu verstehen, realistische Optimierungspotenziale aufzuzeigen und zügig mehrwertschaffende Maßnahmen umzusetzen.

Viele unserer Teammitglieder waren vor Ihrer Beraterkarriere Führungskräfte in der Industrie. Wir helfen, kommunikative Barrieren zwischen Private Equity Unternehmen und deren Portfolio-Firmen zu überbrücken, um einen konstruktiven Wissens- und Meinungsaustausch zu ermöglichen.

Durch unsere operative Erfahrung „in der Linie“, sprechen wir auch die „Sprache“ ihrer Unternehmen. Wir finden Akzeptanz, können Insights direkt an der Quelle sammeln, evaluieren und Top-Management-gerecht kommunizieren.

Wir sprechen mit unseren Analysen und Handlungsempfehlungen Klartext und verstecken uns nicht hinter Folien und Prosa. Wir verschlanken die Kommunikation zwischen Private Equity Unternehmen und deren Portfolio-Firmen und verschaffen den erfolgskritischen Informationen Sichtbarkeit

Als externe Berater schauen wir mit einer „outside-in“ Perspektive auf Portfolio-Unternehmen und können den Status quo unbefangen bewerten und mit Best-Practices von anderen Unternehmen benchmarken

Diese Kompetenzen bieten wir jetzt auch im Private Equity Bereich an. Dort sehen wir besonders in der Growth Phase eines Portfoliounternehmens 7 Erfolgshebel, um Wachstum und Profitabilität nachhaltig zu steigern und somit den Unternehmenswert zu maximieren. Wir unterstützen Sie in dieser Phase, die richtigen Hebel zu identifizieren und wertschöpfende Projekte zur Umsatz- und Profitabilitätssteigerung nachhaltig umzusetzen

Unsere 7 Erfolgshebel für nachhaltigen Wachstum und Profitabilität

Top Line Growth Review

Typische Fragestellungen

  • Schätzen wir die Attraktivität unserer Kunden richtig ein und beliefern wir die richtigen Kunden?
  • Können wir mit gezielten Wachstumsprogrammen unsere Marktanteile in bestimmten Ländern/Regionen nachhaltig verbessern?

Ausgewählte Case Studies

Unsere maßgeschneiderten Angebote für Sie

Aufbauend auf Ihren individuellen Herausforderungen, können wir schnell passgenaue Lösungsvorschläge und Projektangebote machen.
Bei Interesse sprechen Sie uns bitte an!

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Dominik Weht

Dominik Weth

Partner
Schwerpunkte:
Inhouse Consulting Center, Sales and Marketing Strategies, Innovation Management, Digital Transformation, Pricing and Conditions
Telefon:
+49 (0) 6172 963-500
Details
Frank Jungmann

Frank Jungmann

Partner
Schwerpunkte:
Wachstumsstrategien für Marketing und Vertrieb, Commercial Excellence, Markteintritts-/Produkteinführungskonzepte
Telefon:
+49 (0) 6172 963-500
Details
Menü